Skip to main content
Go to accessibility notice

    Description

    Steve Leialoha and Jim Starlin Warlock #15 Page 17 Original Art (Marvel, 1976). In the tradition of Jack Kirby and Steve Ditko, Jim Starlin was a master of the Cosmic comic book story; take for example this wonderful Warlock page. As the "deadline doom" approached, artist Steve Liealoha stepped in to finish this page in true Jim Starlin style. Our hero explores a mind-blowing prophecy of his star-crossed future with the Ancient Traveler. If you have been looking for a perfect example of this popular series to add to your collection, seek no further, effendi! We have what you need! With a 10" x 15" image area, this page is in Excellent condition. As an "art bonus," the back of the page has a tightly penciled funny animal duck by Leialoha.

    Shipping, Taxes, Terms and Bidding
    Calculate Standard Domestic Shipping

    Sales Tax information  |  Terms and Conditions

    Bidding Guidelines and Bid Increments

    Glossary of Terms

    Auction Info

    Auction Dates
    July, 2012
    26th-28th Thursday-Saturday
    Bids + Registered Phone Bidders: 17
    Lot Tracking Activity: N/A
    Page Views: 592

    Buyer's Premium per Lot:
    19.5% of the successful bid (minimum $14) per lot.

    Jerry Weist's Comic Art Price Guide 2011
    Want to know more about this artist? Dates, history, background, and value ranges are covered in the comprehensive new guide. Order Now!
    Sold for: Sign-in or Join (free & quick)

    Heritage membership

    Join Now - It's Free

    VIEW BENEFITS
    1. Past Auction Values (prices, photos, full descriptions, etc.)
    2. Bid online
    3. Free Collector newsletter
    4. Want List with instant e-mail notifications
    5. Reduced auction commissions when you resell your
      winnings 
    Consign now
    • Cash Advances
    • More Bidders
    • Trusted Experts
    • Over 200,000 Satisfied Consignors Since 1976

    Learn about consigning with us

    We were very grateful to be included in this auction, and to expose the mission of our organization to your distinguished community of buyers. Thank you for the great care you provided in listing and documenting the pieces and the aid in publicizing our l
    Charles B.,
    Portland, OR
    View More Testimonials

    HA.com receives more traffic than any other auction house website. (Source: Similarweb.com)

    Video tutorial

    Getting the most out of search

    Recent auctions

    2018 April 24 Illustration Art Signature Auction - Dallas
    2018 April 24 Illustration Art Signature Auction - Dallas
    REALIZED $1,407,487
    2018 June 16 - 17 Animation Art Signature Auction - Dallas
    2018 June 16 - 17 Animation Art Signature Auction - Dallas
    REALIZED SO FAR $1,420,302