Skip to main content
Go to accessibility notice

    Description

    Jim Starlin - Warlock #13, page 16 Original Art (Marvel, 1976). In the tradition of Jack Kirby and Steve Ditko, Jim Starlin was a master of the Cosmic comic book story; take for example this wonderful Warlock page. Our hero flies in and around a sky so crowded with planets that there barely seems room for stars to show through! Starlin must have gone through bottles of ink by the case when completing these mind-expanding epics! If you have been looking for a perfect example of this popular series to add to your collection, seek no further, effendi! We have what you need! This 10.5" x 16" page is in Very Good condition; it has been trimmed a bit close to the borders, and there is some light paper discoloration, as well as a few minor tape stains. The action in space is no-holds-barred here, so spare not with the bids!

    Auction Info

    Auction Dates
    July, 2004
    29th Thursday
    Bids + Registered Phone Bidders: 18
    Lot Tracking Activity: N/A
    Page Views: 468

    Buyer's Premium per Lot:
    15% of the successful bid (minimum $6) per lot.

    Jerry Weist's Comic Art Price Guide 2011
    Want to know more about this artist? Dates, history, background, and value ranges are covered in the comprehensive new guide. Order Now!
    Sold for: Sign-in or Join (free & quick)

    Heritage membership

    Join Now - It's Free

    VIEW BENEFITS
    1. Past Auction Values (prices, photos, full descriptions, etc.)
    2. Bid online
    3. Free Collector newsletter
    4. Want List with instant e-mail notifications
    5. Reduced auction commissions when you resell your
      winnings 
    Consign now
    • Cash Advances
    • More Bidders
    • Trusted Experts
    • Over 200,000 Satisfied Consignors Since 1976
    Consign to the 2019 November 21 - 23 Comics - Dallas.

    Learn about consigning with us

    Working with Barry Sandoval - his communication skills and thoroughness are outstanding.
    Peter K.,
    Aberdeen, SD
    View More Testimonials

    HA.com receives more traffic than any other auction house website. (Source: Similarweb.com)

    Video tutorial

    Getting the most out of search

    Recent auctions

    2019 April 23 Illustration Art Signature Auction - Dallas
    2019 April 23 Illustration Art Signature Auction - Dallas
    REALIZED $2,477,033
    2019 June 15 - 16 Animation Art - Dallas
    2019 June 15 - 16 Animation Art - Dallas
    REALIZED SO FAR $2,067,735