Skip to main content
Go to accessibility notice

    Description

    Jack Kirby and Syd Shores Captain America #101 Red Skull page 15 Original Art (Marvel, 1968). For fans of Captain America, Silver Age pages don't get any better than this thriller from "When Wakes the Sleeper." After the Red Skull unleashes the frightful fury of his Fourth Sleeper, he makes a desperate dash for freedom with the Star-Spangled Sentinel of Liberty hot on his trail. Besides the incredible "King" Kirby action scenes, this page is filled with classic Stan "the Man" Lee dialogue -- in short, this piece is a Marvel masterpiece. This page has an image area of 10" x 15", and the art is in Excellent condition.

    Shipping, Taxes, Terms and Bidding
    Calculate Standard Domestic Shipping

    Sales Tax information  |  Terms and Conditions

    Bidding Guidelines and Bid Increments

    Glossary of Terms

    Auction Info

    Auction Dates
    August, 2010
    5th-6th Thursday-Friday
    Bids + Registered Phone Bidders: 12
    Lot Tracking Activity: N/A
    Page Views: 1,213

    Buyer's Premium per Lot:
    19.5% of the successful bid (minimum $14) per lot.

    Jerry Weist's Comic Art Price Guide 2011
    Want to know more about this artist? Dates, history, background, and value ranges are covered in the comprehensive new guide. Order Now!
    Sold for: Sign-in or Join (free & quick)

    Heritage membership

    Join Now - It's Free

    VIEW BENEFITS
    1. Past Auction Values (prices, photos, full descriptions, etc.)
    2. Bid online
    3. Free Collector newsletter
    4. Want List with instant e-mail notifications
    5. Reduced auction commissions when you resell your
      winnings 
    Consign now
    • Cash Advances
    • More Bidders
    • Trusted Experts
    • Over 200,000 Satisfied Consignors Since 1976
    Only 26 days left to consign to the 2019 February 21 - 22 Comics - Dallas!

    Learn about consigning with us

    good job!!!! Just wanted to let you know that i got good customer service and looking forward to future auctions.
    J.L. ,
    Garden Grove, CA
    View More Testimonials

    HA.com receives more traffic than any other auction house website. (Source: Similarweb.com)

    Video tutorial

    Getting the most out of search

    Recent auctions

    2018 October 12 Illustration Art - Dallas
    2018 October 12 Illustration Art - Dallas
    REALIZED $1,745,893
    2018 December 8 - 9 Animation Art Signature Auction - Beverly Hills
    2018 December 8 - 9 Animation Art Signature Auction - Beverly Hills
    REALIZED SO FAR $1,960,544